Knit Blogs

Knitters are a literate bunch. Two knit blogs we like: Knit-Write and A Bird’s Nest. They’re funny, and written with flair, two attributes that make a blog a Best Blog. Both are pretty new to WordPress, but we’re betting on a long run.

If you don’t know much about the huge phenomenon that is knitting and knit blogs, you’re not alone. Secret Mojo Dumbs it Down for You has a few things to say about it, from the perspective of a guy who doesn’t knit. Not yet anyway.

(Saturday Morning Blogroll found these two as she finds many things: through the “knitting” tag and from browsing around people’s blogrolls.)

8 Responses to “Knit Blogs”


  1. 1 bloglily 8 August, 2006 at 5:07 am

    Aww. If it helps to know this, there are indeed a number of editors at this site with different perspectives. Which is good. We don’t always agree, which is also good. Every once in a while there will be something here that some of our readers find a complete misfire and others really love.  That doesn’t at all detract from the high quality of the sites that are featured here and the really good work you’re doing — in fact, your post about this very issue was well written and very funny. And that’s the best response.

  2. 2 uccellina 8 August, 2006 at 5:30 am

    Thank you, bloglily. I appreciate that, and I didn’t want to sound ungracious toward the editor who had selected my blog.

  3. 3 bloglily 8 August, 2006 at 5:45 am

    I don’t think you sounded ungracious in the least. You were very funny. But I’m one of those scary, firebreathing language dominating flat shoe wearing feminists myself (plus I’m pretty sure I’m not wearing enough lipstick today) — so what would I know about graciousness? Best, BL

  4. 5 Sachi 8 August, 2006 at 7:37 am

    I love Uccellina! And now I love Bloglily too.

  5. 6 bloglily 8 August, 2006 at 7:39 am

    Oh my. I won’t go into the possible homophobic responses THAT lovely compliment might raise, but I’ll tell you one thing, nobody’s said something like THAT to me in the blogosphere before. You’re a dear Ms. Sachi. (And I’ll add that I like you & Uccellina too!)

  6. 7 Sachi 9 August, 2006 at 5:50 am

    LOL! Sorry about that. Some times I get so wrapped up in my own little blog circle that I forget there are relatively normal people out there. I should remember to tone it down for the viewing audience. *grin*


  1. 1 A Bird’s Nest » From you, it’s not a compliment. Trackback on 8 August, 2006 at 3:24 am

Leave a Reply

About

Best Blog on Wordpress searches for and reviews the best blogs on wordpress.com We also write articles to guide new and old bloggers!

