Olorin Sledge

What a completely normal, down to earth guy. He has is happily married, he goes to a church and he writes a little code at a job that he works.

Professionally, there are a ton of things that I like about this guy's site:

  • His writing is good and his thoughts are clear.
  • The site design is a default template but his post page layout is extremely clean.
  • Appropriate post titles. In other words he's not trying to be painfully funny on purpose.
  • He is himself. (If that makes any sense.)

Now these are simple quality traits and you'd think that tons people would have them down by the age of twenty but that's not always the case. Thank you Olorin, it's nice to know that there are people like you out there.

4 Responses to “Olorin Sledge”


  1. 1 MyScribbles: Write-ups of an Afghan 3 June, 2006 at 8:23 pm

    Hmmm…this guy seems to be a little ‘techie’ too. I can notice that a large number of his entries are technology related. Also, his Blogroll is full of technews websites.

    Anyway, it is a cool weblog. I think I am going to visit it regularly.

  2. 2 Michael 4 June, 2006 at 12:32 am

    That’s true but doesn’t he seem like a completely normal guy? Another thing that I liked was that his site didn’t have five billion buttons that say: “add me to your feed”. Sometimes techie people can get carried away with their gadgets.

  3. 3 olorinsledge 4 June, 2006 at 2:44 pm

    Hi BBoWP!

    Thanks for dropping by my humble blog, glad you like it. Actually, I feel kinda weird to have someone ‘reviewing’ my blog… thankfully it was positive.

    MyScribbles is correct in saying that most of my posts are about technology stuff – I guess that’s because of the industry I work in (IT). I’ll have to try to address this ‘imbalance’.

    Thanks guys.

  4. 4 Michael 5 June, 2006 at 4:35 pm

    No don’t let us pressure you into doing anything else. Please feel free, it is afterall your blog. Keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

About

Best Blog on Wordpress searches for and reviews the best blogs on wordpress.com We also write articles to guide new and old bloggers!

