Calling for contributors

Do you like to browse blog? Click on the Next Blog »  link often? Seem any good blog on WordPress.com that you like to recommend?

Consider joining the Best Blog on WordPress team as either regular editor or contributor.

This blog was started with the aim of introducing less known blog on WordPress.com because not everyone gets on the Top 10 or Fastest Growing list. It has since gotten some attention on WordPress.com homepage.

Lately update to this blog is heavily hampered and I have problem keeping up. The reason is because I am browsing and updating via proxy – very slow and tedious. (Why I have to do this.)

2-3 additional editors could take turn updating with very little demand on time spent on this project.

If you are interested, use the contact form or leave a comment. 

7 Responses to “Calling for contributors”


  1. 1 Michael 7 March, 2006 at 6:50 am

    I would be interested in doing this.

  2. 2 veggiesyarnsandtails 7 March, 2006 at 12:35 pm

    I would like to be added to your food and drink category, and/or even better, your blog of the week or month!!! Hope you will visit my blog soon….
    Cheers from Canada..

  3. 3 Michael 8 March, 2006 at 4:02 am

    I think the point is to contribute other people's content and not your own. Since I am "a part of the tribe" I had a chance to look at the server stats.

    Does anyone honestly care about this blog? All I'm seeing is casual clickthroughs and no actal commenting. It's almost as if everyone's too concerned with their own blogs to care.

  4. 4 stss 8 March, 2006 at 3:37 pm

    I would happily help you in looking for good blogs. Especially french blog and music blog. Perhaps my english would have to be corrected a bit.

    PS: by the way, my own blog finally reach the “10 posts limit”. Could it be added to the “french” and “music” categories ?

  5. 5 59ideas 8 March, 2006 at 5:17 pm

    Editors get their blog listed in the blogroll.
    It is not a rule but editors should abstain from reviewing editor’s blog.

  6. 6 2012olympiccompetitor 10 March, 2006 at 12:35 am

    Sure… I’d be delighted to help out.

    Jonathan.

  7. 7 Jota A. 11 March, 2006 at 6:58 am

    Yep! Sing me up!

    I would be interested on doing this. I can help to find blogs in portuguese as well, in case there are any but my own… 🙂

    Cheers, Jota A.


Leave a Reply

About

Best Blog on Wordpress searches for and reviews the best blogs on wordpress.com We also write articles to guide new and old bloggers!

