WordPress.com Blogger to Join 9rules

wordpressplus9rules

"Great bloggers don't use wordpress.com" This is a myth. You don't need a fancy web server or a flashy k2 theme to make it into the big leagues. What really matters is a love for what you do and…well you have to be a pretty good writer too. Or famous.

Well without further ado let me congratulate Lorelle (a previous on Best Blogs) for making into the 9rules quality blogging network. With that said, I think it is important to point out that one great way to improve your blog exposure is to join a blogging network. Only catch? It has to be good, and at that is has to be consistently good.

I hope that wordpress.com bloggers really take this as a sign to step up and improve their blogs. WordPress.com is worthy project and I'd hate to see it go to waste. Here's to another year of good blogging. Wait a minute it isn't New Years.

Update: Congradulations to http://nodependenciesnologo.wordpress.com/!

13 Responses to “WordPress.com Blogger to Join 9rules”


  1. 1 litlove 6 June, 2006 at 2:58 am

    No Dependencies/No Logo also made it on, and that’s also a great site you should check out.

  2. 2 Michael 6 June, 2006 at 3:03 am

    Hmmm I noticed that but the link on Tyme's website didn't work. Do you have the correct link. Hmmm litlove, I know that you were one of the applicants. Don't give up.

  3. 3 Lorelle VanFossen 6 June, 2006 at 3:17 am

    The list is at Ping Six. And thanks for the congrats. Hey, any excuse for a party! Who brought the champagne?

    You’re right. Under consideration as a nominee for 9Rules, and also a representative of the outstanding work WordPress.com bloggers do, is http://nodependicesnologo.wordpress.com/ . I’m in very good company.

    Joining a network is great for your traffic levels, but joining a network like 9Rules is more than about traffic. It is about reputation. It’s about focused, consistent quality. It’s about doing what you love with a passion that speaks – or should I say “writes” – loudly and well.

    It’s exciting but also scary. Still, open the champagne and let’s all celebrate. WordPress.com hasn’t been even going for a year yet and look at the whose who onboard! Awesome folks, all! Next year’s party will feature even more! PARTY!

  4. 4 inadvertentgardener 6 June, 2006 at 4:02 am

    This is really great news. Lorelle, I’m happy to toast you with some bubbly! Congratulations!

    Genie
    The Inadvertent Gardener

  5. 5 Michael 6 June, 2006 at 4:30 am

    Yes Lorelle! You don’t know how glad I am to have you join the 9rules. They’re a great bunch of people and I’m sure you’ll do great things.

  6. 6 Sexy Sadie 6 June, 2006 at 7:18 am

    Wel, I like WordPress, but I am just blogging for fun so WordPress became to much for me.

  7. 7 Mr Angry 6 June, 2006 at 12:45 pm

    Congratulations Lorelle. I am increasingly coming to the conclusion that WordPress is not only a good enough tool for professional use, it contains more features than 99.99% of users would need. It’s about quality not the tool, and Lorelle has been rewarded for consistent quality.

  8. 8 litlove 6 June, 2006 at 3:07 pm

    You can find NDNL at http://nologonodependencies.wordpress.com and he’s definitely worth a look.
    Thanks, Michael, that’s really nice of you. But I didn’t expect to get in – my blog was very new when I applied and I’m not very smart technologically (as is plain to see)! But hey, I’m just warming up now!

  9. 9 Michael 6 June, 2006 at 3:18 pm

    Oh heh as a disclaimer I guess I am now associated with 9rules. So that’s how I get my news.

  10. 10 litlove 6 June, 2006 at 7:54 pm

    Ok, let’s try that once more with my brain in the right gear. The link is http://nodependenciesnologo.wordpress.com Sorry!

  11. 11 bloglily 7 June, 2006 at 4:02 am

    Hey litlove — I’ve enjoyed reading your blog and wish you good luck on the next 9rules round. By the way, if you’re just warming up now, as you say, then we’ll all have to approach your site wearing heat shields when you really get going!

    And congrats to our fellow wordpressers, Lorelle and Nodependencies for this well deserved honor.

  12. 12 litlove 7 June, 2006 at 4:11 am

    Thank you so much, bloglily – I really appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

About

Best Blog on Wordpress searches for and reviews the best blogs on wordpress.com We also write articles to guide new and old bloggers!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 466 other followers

